But I don’t want to bottle my emotion, Mom!

September 14, 2010

I restrict myself. There are reasons, but I really do hate it.

This blog is first and foremost a therapeutic tool to help me put my thoughts into words. When an idea has been recorded eloquently enough I feel like I can finally stop thinking about it, so until all my thoughts are down on paper (or internet) I’m not satisfied.

And I’m not satisfied.

I already wrote a whole post on my personal blogging rules, so I won’t go into unnecessary detail. Save to say, I don’t like to write about my personal affairs. Things can get real messy real quick when you start pouring your heart out online, a fact known all too well by my generation.

That being said, I have a lot on my mind right now and I don’t think I can put any of it on here. I want so badly for certain people to read it, and I want so badly for certain people not to read it. I’ll admit that blogging has given me peace of mind for the majority of my thoughts, but the same can’t be said for highly personal stuff like this.

I don’t want it to seem like I’m having a crisis, because I’m not, but these little things on my mind are driving me crazy and there’s no outlet for any of it. It’s got to go somewhere, and as much as I’m sure you’d like it to, it can’t go here. As Ron Burgundy put it: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=APAySMepRm8&feature=related

…Whoops. Wrong Anchorman quote. I hope you caught my meaning anyways.

Things are coming and going, but some things aren’t moving at all, and I don’t really know what’s going to happen. So for now I guess I’m stuck being a cryptic bottle-upper. As usual.

Leave a Reply

