enV3

July 10, 2010

A few weeks ago I was calling Verizon for information on my service plan when they told me I was eligible for a free phone upgrade. So the next day I traded in my old beat up Nokia 6205 for LG’s new poster child the enV3. This was my first ever keyboard phone and I was very excited to text at a slightly faster speed. Typing in T9 is SO 2006!

After having it for about a month, I think I can safely say the upgrade was a good idea. Ol’ 6205 was reliable, sleek, sturdy, and unique; I only ever saw one person who had the same phone (I almost stopped to say something, but I didn’t want to leave the sushi line to talk to a total stranger in my dining hall.) However, the enV3 is superb. I haven’t found a single flaw in it, and my texting as theorized has increased in speed and efficiency. <–science

The only thing better about my old phone was that it was good for texting while driving (I know, I know. I only did it on wide straight roads with no other cars, leave me alone.) I used only one hand to type, and I could still look at the road if I held up my phone. Since this new phone requires two hands to type, I can no longer text while driving. So, ironically, the enV3’s only flaw is also a great benefit to my safety.

All in all it’s a great piece of hardware and I’d highly recommend it to anyone.

Leave a Reply

