Good Eats

June 18, 2010

I’ve been asked what my favorite food is by different people in different scenarios, and I’ve never been very good at answering that question. Since I could never come up with just one, I’ve compiled a list of foods here that I particularly enjoy. I’ll most likely add to it later as I recall others.

In no particular order:

Birthday Cake – Note: It must be someone’s birthday to qualify as birthday cake. Otherwise it’s just cake, which isn’t as heavenly.

Cheeseburgers – Whether restaurant or fast-food style, any combination of beef and cheese will satisfy. Even better with bacon and ketchup.

Peanut Butter – I’m not sure how to describe why peanut butter is so fucking good. It’s perfect with chocolate, on toast, with fruit, or just by itself. Sooo good.

Wings Over Amherst – Specifically the Honey Barbeque wings, with a side of ranch dressing. Easily one of the best tastes I’ve ever encountered. Twice as nice with my friend mary jane.

Bananas – Tastes fantastic, comes in its own packaging, thwarts your enemies in Mario Kart. What more could you ask for in a healthy food?

Bacon – Best when crispy on the outside and chewy on the inside. If cooked just right a few strips of bacon could convince me to kidnap the president. This commercial puts it perfectly. And that brings us to…

Taco Bell – No menu item in particular, but at such low prices and such tasty burritos it reigns as my go-to source of cheap cuisine.

Cheesecake – Orgasm-in-my-mouth delicious ever single time, whether from a college dining hall or from the Cheesecake factory it never lets me down.

Puppies – Yum.

Leave a Reply

