Oh, I Grow Weary of this Foolishness

May 31, 2010

So it’s summer. Shouldn’t I be doing something fun and exciting? That’s what I’ve been lead to believe. Seems I’ve been lead astray.

My days at home, at first relaxing, now follow a predictable schedule, offset by the occasional and the infrequent. I wake up anywhere from noon to 2 p.m., shower, eat lunch/dinner, either watch TV or go to a friend’s house for a few hours, come back home and stay on my computer until 2 a.m., go to sleep. Repeat. Repeat repeat repeat. Sound familiar? I doubt I’m the only one suffering from the hometown droops.

I made a promise to myself that I wouldn’t spend my whole summer in Bellingham; after a year of living in a place of such diversity and new and exciting things, I cannot and will not. My world is so much bigger than it was before college, and now I’ve got this burning desire to leave and see more of what the world has to offer. But, that’s difficult when you’ve got no money. No luck getting a job so far, but I’ve got hope.

I’ve milled over the idea of blogging for a while, mainly in the doldrums of my nights as an attempt at productivity. Yea I implied that a blog is productive, want to fight about it? No, you don’t. Because I’m a blogger and you know I’d kick your ass.

Tune in if you’d like. Or don’t. I don’t care [lie].

Leave a Reply

