BP Oil Spill

May 31, 2010

A lot of peeps be talkin’ shit ’bout oil. Why? Because it kills nature, and a 2008 survey showed that 94% of Americans like nature.

BP has issued a statement welcoming anyone to submit ideas on how to stop the spread of oil in the gulf coast. I’m no science buff, but I think I’ve got a pretty good solution:

We need Daniel Day Lewis to “DRINK IT UP!

I realize it’s less than ideal to be dependent on foreign oil, but for the moment I think I’d prefer that to drilling at home and running the same risk of squishing the life out of our oceans and coasts. Again, I’m no expert, but I just took a semester-long class on fossil fuels, alternative energies and human impact, and there’s really not much we can do to prevent catastrophes like this (not to mention global warming) other than keep pushing for more use of wind, solar and nuclear. Granted nobody wants a nuclear power plant in their backyard any more than they want an oil spill, and despite the ridiculous amount of energy we get from it, it still creates its own unique waste. So what do we do?

Drink it up.

Leave a Reply

